Technical Reports

The Reports by Year

Submission Procedure

  • How to publish a Technical Report? Check the instructions below. In case of any doubt or questions, do not hesitate to contact us at

    The Word example document with the style of the report can be downloaded from, here: the template for word. The first two pages will be added by technical editor.

    LaTeX style files and an example document for preparing technical reports can be downloaded from here: the package for pdflatexthe package for plain latex. Note that, when preparing a report with plain latex, you should use dvips with option -t a4. The first two pages will be added by technical editor.

     Faculty 3 has the following procedure for Technical Reports:
    • You can email the paper as a PDF file to the Technical Editor of the series: Martina Wächter, email address:
    • The paper will be reviewed within 2 weeks by two members of the Faculty of Mathematics/Computer Science and Mechanical Engineering Review Board.
    • After approval, the paper will be published as a Faculty 3 Technical Report: a serial number will be allocated.
    • The reports will be published solely on the web. 

    There are only few requirements for a paper to be published within the series:
    • The paper is expected to be written in German or English;
    • At least one author should be affiliated with the Faculty 3;
    • The paper must be accepted by two members of the Faculty of  Mathematics/Computer Science and Mechanical Engineering Review Board.

    We do not require the paper to be unpublished: preliminary versions may have appeared at workshops with informal proceedings of limited availability. The paper is also allowed to be under submission or in print. Note that papers that have been published as Faculty 3 Technical Reports only, can still be submitted to a journal or a conference afterwards. 


The Faculty 3 Review Board

  • Prof. Dr. Alfons Esderts 
  • Prof. Dr. Stefan Hartmann
  • Prof. Dr. Olaf Ippisch
  • apl. Prof. Dr. Günter Kemnitz
  • Prof. Dr. Armin Lohrengel 
  • Prof. Dr. Norbert Müller 
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Rembe
  • Prof. Dr. Stefanie Retka
  • Prof. Dr. Hubert Schwarze
  • Dr.-Ing. Michael Wächter
  • Prof. Dr. Volker Wesling