Faculty council

Members of the Faculty Council


  • Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Inge Wulf (Dean) Institute of Economics (Department of Business Administration, in particular Corporate Accounting)

University teachers group

  • Prof. Dr. mont. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Fischlschweiger Institute of Energy Process Engineering and Fuel Technology
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Eleni Gerolymatou Institute for Repository Research (Chair of Geomechanics and Multiphysical Systems)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ines Hauer Institute for Electrical Power Engineering and Energy Systems
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Philip Jaeger Institute of Subsurface Energy Systems
  • Prof. Dr. sc. pol. Roland Menges Institute of Economics (Department of Economics, in particular Macroeconomics)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Jens-André Paffenholz Institute of Geo-Engineering
  • Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Winfried Steiner Institute of Economics (Department of Business Administration and Marketing

Deputy members of the faculty council's teaching staff

  • Prof. Dr. mont. Leonhard Ganzer
  • Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Thomas Niemand
  • Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Fabian Paetzel
  • Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Christoph Schwindt
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Thomas Ulrich
  • Prof. Dr. jur. Hartmut Weyer
  • Prof. Dr. rer. pol. Jürgen Zimmermann

Staff group

  • Joana Sofie Disselhoff, M. Sc., Institute of Economics
  • Dipl.-Ing. Thomas Hardebusch, Institute of Mining
  • Deputy: Dominc Jung, M. A., Dr. Stephanie Lohmeier, Philipp Rimpp, M. Sc., Dr. Michael Schäfer, Jana Thomas M. Sc.

Student group

  • Aras Maali
  • Paul Aaron Steingröver
  • Deputy:
    1. Alexios Karakidis
    2. Lewon Kspoyan
    3. Lennart Merten Schelbert

Technical and administrative staff (MTV group)

  • Sonja Fetkenheuer
  • Jörg Riesen
  • Deputy:
    1. Nadine Fricke
    2. Malte Stührmann

Tasks of the Faculty Council

  • Agreements on objectives between the faculty and the university management
  • Proposal for the composition of the structural and appointment committees
  • Structural concepts
  • Appointment proposals
  • Equipment lists
  • Excursions
  • Guest lectures
  • Election of a trainee representative
  • Appointment of BAföG representatives
  • Appointment of capacity officers
  • Appointment of advisors on the recommendation of the StK
  • Election of the deans of studies
  • Teaching assignments at the suggestion of the StK
  • Study and examination regulations and implementing provisions
  • Doctoral Regulations
  • Range of studies
  • Special admission procedure
  • Doctorates
  • Habilitations
  • Junior professorships
  • Honorary doctorates/honorary professorships
  • Extraordinary professorships
  • Preparation of cooperations with other faculties or universities
  • Establishment of commissions and working groups
  • Public relations (in consultation with the press office)
  • Internet presence